YBI Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a who’s who of Mahoning Valley leaders in business, education and local government, all with a passion for growing the area’s economy and building a sustainable platform for innovation and job growth.

Executive Committee

Chairperson - James Dascenzo

CPA, Hill, Barth & King, LLC

Past Board Chair - James Yukech

CIO, Youngstown State University

Treasurer - Frank Hierro

Mahoning Valley Regional Pres., Home Savings & Loan

Secretary - Stuart A. Strasfeld, Esq

Roth Blair

Dr. Betty Jo Licata

Dean, Williamson College of Business, YSU

Michael Garvey

Owner, M-7 Technologies

Evan Morrison

CFO, RT Vernal Paving and Excavating, Tri-County Asphalt Materials

John Reed

CIO, AIM NationaLease

Members, At-Large

Brian Jackson

SVP/CIO, Farmers National Bank

Bonnie Deutsch Burdman

Dir., Community Relations & Government Affairs, Youngstown Area Jewish Federation

Dr. Martin Abraham

Youngstown State University

Jeff Barber

Vice President, VEC Inc.

Robert Wollet

Vice Pres. of Commercial Banking, PNC Bank

Anthony Hughes

President, The Lanterman Group

Sharon Woodberry

Economic Development Dir., City of Youngstown

Paul Olivier

Senior Vice President, Mercy Health, Youngstown

Joseph M. Chahine

Dir. of Sales, Healthcare at GBS Corporation

William C. Shivers

President, Huntington National Bank, Akron/Canton & Mahoning Valley

Connect with us